Where do you call home?
Langley, BC (45 mins east of Vancouver).

What was the first concert you attended?
Oh gosh, if I can remember.. I think it was Dayglo Abortions or Furnace Face. I went to a lot of punk shows as a teen.

What was the first record you bought?
I was really into stuff like Cameo, Pebbles, Michael Jackson & Slick Rick when I was 11. I think my first album was New Kids on the Block though. Sorry, memory is really bad.

If you were making a mix for our readers, what would be the first three songs you’d select?
Bright Eyes – It’s Cool We Can Still Be Friends
The Decemberists – The Crane Wife 1 & 2
Pela – Cavalry

What new music are you currently listening to?

Well I used to hate Bright Eyes, so all his stuff is now new to me. I’m listening to a lot of him. Delta 5, which is not new, but I’ve recently discovered that old music can be new.. And also The Knife, Kings of Leon, Peter Bjorn & John – and a little bit of The Kooks.

Using lyrics from a song or two, what are some words you live by?
Success is so forbidding
But it makes me think I’m winning
Quiet
Dim the lights
Adopt another lifestyle
These are lyrics from Clap Your Hands Say Yeah’s song Over & Over Again (lost & Found)

Tell us something about you that we can’t find on Google.
I’m a solitary person. I haven’t been to a concert in 10 years. My husband doesn’t think I’m the most couth person & I have become really cocky in my late 20’s. I see things how they would be in black & white. I also like taking photo’s of my food & one day hope to become a famous food photographer.